This Week’s Meeting I Went To Last Week

I belong to a wonderful organization called the MGISA.

http://www.mgisa.org/Pages/index

It’s a group that represents municipal IT departments of cities and towns in The Commonwealth of Massachusetts. We all meet in Marlborough, MA, a kind of half-way point somewhere in the center of the state.

It’s one of the few places IT professionals can go and exchange ideas, swap disaster stories, and otherwise just plain talk. Oh, and we learn new things we might not try on our own, like podcasts, blogs, and wikis.

Last week I wound up going to the meeting, got there, and then realized I went a week early. I credit this to losing one week in September (last week), before I ever got there.

Hopefully, quantum theory won’t be at work today, and I’ll go and not miss the meeting, having taken place last week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings, work

Leave a Reply

