Visual High Tech Elixir

Feeling down? One thing that might help is a large computer monitor. Despite the trend towards smart phones, smart tablets, and more, you are still seeing the world in miniature. For me, nothing beats seeing things large.

After years of feeling guilty, I finally asked for and received a 24″ rectangular monitor at work. The brand/model is an Acer V243H. It’s a thing of beauty and frightening enormity. Now, almost my entire computer world including mistakes, pestering email requests, software-under-edit, and more can appear at once on my screen just like musical theatre.

So my reality might not have gotten better, but I have been able to dupe myself safely into thinking everything is big and rosy.

It is great living large.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

