Good F# Example

After a decade of Linux database work, a lot more of my time is being spent on the Microsoft platform, using Visual Studio. Because our enterprise is on Windows 7, Visual Studio 2012 is as high as I can use.

Over the past six years, I’ve learned enough Clojure to write small applets; added to my Perl knowledge; and ported a VB application to C#.

So, I am learning F# now, and was looking for a good example. I was lucky to find one that includes posting a dialog box. I had to tweak a couple of things, because this example was written for Visual Studio 2010, but it is the first good example I have found for F#.

Leave a comment

Filed under .Net Languages

Leave a Reply

